Still on the Path 

I’m still working with Wolf Moondance’s book, Rainbow Medicine. I’ve decided I like her writing and form of teaching. She leads you to write your own story. Create your own Path.  She supports lots of journaling around experiences, both inner and outer. She provides guided meditations and visualization.

As a spiritualist at heart, I don’t have a problem visualizing, it’s writing it down. Sharing it with this world. And with others. I believe you double the power of a thought by writing it down. Again if someone reads its. Again if it is spoken. All this doubling gives the thought the power to come to Life. That should be a good thing but have you heard the saying, “Be careful what you wish for”?

I visualize My Path and see the fork in the path, but I don’t have it in me to take it. The path I am on is so comfortable and familiar. Why mess with it? But then I look at the World and the mess that it is in–people at each other’s throats and ready to take off the other’s head–and it’s just surreal. it’s like a novel that I’m reading but in which I’m not really involved.

It makes me think of the high court in the Harry Potter books. What is it called? Wizengamut or some such. It seems evil and unfair. Unfair to Harry and his friends who are living their lives as laid out before them. They do venture off the path and are rewarded with victory and success. But to me, it’s a book and a movie, not real life. 

I keep coming back to this post after starting it three days ago so I’m just going to publish it. So be it.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started